Football Hall of Fame nominations close May 30, 2011

15.04.2011 From the Football West website >

New nomination close time is May 30 (previously was April 30).

Nominations are now being sought for possible induction into the Football Hall of Fame Western Australia, with the next awards ceremony to be held in November, 2011. The Football Hall of Fame WA was launched in 1996, and the 2011 intake will be the fifth time that the greats of the game in WA have been honoured.

The roll of honour so far has embraced a total of 123, who include former champion players, coaches, administrators, referees and others who have made a significant contribution since the game was officially established in Western Australia in 1896.
This time round, nominations are being sought in three categories:

The Hall of Champions, which honours the elite players and, as such, is a category with a tough criteria. It salutes those who reached a very high standard and may have also represented Australia or the State team.

The Hall of Merit for Players for those who enjoyed considerable success and made an outstanding contribution to the game in WA. This category embraces those special players who may not have reached the highest level because of long-term injury or other circumstances, such as fewer State team opportunities.

The Hall of Recognition, which honours the contributions made by outstanding administrators, influential coaches, high-achieving referees and others who may have made a telling impact on the game.

Nominations should be made on the appropriate form, with as much detail as possible, and returned to Hall of Fame secretary Barbara Gibson (9526 0330) no later than May 30, 2011.

Nominated players must have been retired professionally for at least three years.
The Committee of the Hall of Fame reserves the right to make the final judgement on all nominees.

Memo from Football West Chairman Bob Kucera

Hall of  Champions nomination form

Hall of Merit for Players nomination form

Hall of Recognition nomination form