Football West Grand Ball room night of nights 2013

The premiere awards night at the Crown’s Ball room engaged over 850 guests in the season finale for our local premier football competitions.


Premier football player of the year

Stacey Learmont, Queens Park ($5000 prize)

A fantastic effort from the former Woodfin and two times mum! Not to mention two times winner previously.

Top Goalscorer

Renee Leota, Northern Redbacks 27 goals

Best Goalkeeper

Maya Diederichsen, Queens Park

Coach of the Year

Neil Bennett, Northern Redbacks

Redbacks won the Night Series and Premier League

Cup Winner

Beckenham Angels 3-2 over UWA Nedlands

State League Division One Awards

Division One State League Champions

Cockburn City

Cockburn were promoted from the Metropolitan competition in 2012 into the State League for the first time in 2013

Coach of the Year

Chris Adams

Chris is also the Technical Director for the club, who are entering the National Premier League in 2014

Player of the year

Brooke Johnston, Noranda Wolves

Top Goalscorer

Brooke Johnston, Noranda Wolves 24 goals

(Brooke returned to playing after a rest of several years from football)

ATTENTION: Trophy Presentation Day Coming Up

Trophy Presentation Day for all teams

Sunday October 20, 2013

Wembley Hotel from 11am

Food provided

Smart casual dress

RSVP through your club to Football West

Awards include Bankwest State League and Metropolitan competitions

Perth Glory will be televised at 12 nono one wards being presented at the Trophy Presentation Day October 20:

Bankwest Women’s State  League

Division One Reserves

Golden Boot – Division One Reserves

Player of the Year – Division One Reserves

Premier Reserves

Golden Boot – Premier Reserves
Player of the Year – Premier Reserves

Bankwest Women’s Metropolitan League

Division Five

Golden Boot – Division Five

Division Four
Golden Boot – Division Four

Division Three
Golden Boot – Division Three

Division Two

Golden Boot – Division Two

Division One
Golden Boot – Division One