The NPL clubs for 2014

Watch closely the clubs selected by Football West to enter the new men’s set up for 2014. See the outcome here:

The clubs provisionally selected for the NPL WA in 2014 are
Perth Glory
Floreat Athena
Cockburn City
Bayswater City
ECU Joondalup
Stirling Lions

Excluded were Mandurah and Bunbury, who are both currently in the mens State League competitions.

Where will womens football stand after the smoke clears? Where do you see your club or team fitting into the restructured FFA model? Does your club have an affiliation with any of these NPL clubs? It may need to form an affiliation to accommodate a new womens structure. Or do you see the new womens state league meeting the basics of a new FFA structure for the womens game?

The review for the womens process starts soon in WA.

The first Womens Standing Committee meeting is next week and this is high on the agenda.

Email with your thoughts. Tune in to 107.9fm from 9am Saturdays for updates and discussions from stakeholders every week. You can have a say on the radio by contacting